D365UG News

2018 D365UG/CRMUG Awards Given at Summit Phoenix

By Laura Gariano posted Nov 16, 2018 05:13 PM


Every year, thousands of conversations take place in the D365UG/CRMUG online communities, at chapter meetings, in virtual programming and at D365UG/CRMUG conferences and events. We are honored to recognize your D365UG/CRMUG community leaders who go above and beyond to share their knowledge and experiences to serve their Dynamics 365/CRM peers. The following annual volunteer recognition awards were announced and presented to deserving recipients at D365UG/CRMUG Summit Phoenix:

D365UG/CRMUG All Star Awards

The highest award given in your D365UG/CRMUG community, the All Star Award recognizes D365UG/CRMUG members who have a passion for Dynamics 365/Dynamics CRM and have made significant contributions of their time and expertise to the D365UG/CRMUG community. All-Stars are nominated and voted on by the community and provide a lifetime All-Star designation to award recipients!

Congratulations to your newest D365UG/CRMUG All-Stars:




Clarissa Simpson,
Ford Motor Company; Microsoft MVP

Malcolm McAuley,
Big Brothers Big Sisters
of Canada

Julie Yack, Colorado Technology Consultants; Microsoft MVP


Chapter of the Year Awards

The Chapter of the Year award recognizes a successful local D365UG/CRMUG chapter and is based on the size of the Chapter, meeting attendance, and the involvement of the Chapter Leaders to drive content, promotion and engagement.

Congratulations to the 2018 D365UG/CRMUG Chapter of the Year:


D365UG/CRMUG Kansas (Kansas City)
Leaders: Beth Handley-Bauer, John Ross, Laura Mortick & Laura Jerome

Gemstone Awards

Volunteers play a vital role in building a strong and valuable D365UG/CRMUG community. At D365UG/CRMUG Summit Phoenix, we were honored to recognize our outstanding community members for their contributions to the user group. D365UG/CRMUG User Members are recognized at three award levels; Sapphire, Ruby and Emerald, and D365UG/CRMUG Partner Members are recognized at one award level; Granite.

Congratulations to the 2018 D365UG/CRMUG Gemstone Award recipients:


Allan R. Lassen

Bob Rosenstein

Christie Cripe

David Price

Doug Wurth

Erik Guthrie

Ken Kelly

Linda Reno

Lou Rainaldi

Maurice Powers

Mindy Cron



Adam Rose

Alyson Purgiel

Beth Handley-Bauer

Christina Tommeraasen

Diane Taylor

Donna Liotta

Jennifer Johnson

John Ireland

Laura Mortick

Laura Wagstrom

Lina Baumberger

Linda Lockard

Melita Bouchet

Mohammed Qureshi

Neil Parkhurst

Neven Bradasevic

Nigel Cole

Todd Mercer



Britta Rekstad

Clarissa Simpson

Daniel Madden

Ed Gonzales

Jennifer Codding

Kylie Kiser

Malcolm McAuley

Patrick Wright

Phyllis Eriksen

Stefano Tempesta



Aaron Back

Gus Gonzalez

Rick McCutcheon

Sarah Critchley

Sarah Jelinek

Seth Bacon



A sincere thank you to all D365UG/CRMUG volunteer leaders who dedicate countless hours around the world to help drive a strong D365UG/CRMUG community powered by users, for users. You are at the heart of what the User Group is all about, and you are greatly appreciated! Congratulations to this year’s recognition award recipients!

To get involved in the D365UG/CRMUG Community and learn more about the volunteer recognition awards, visit www.CRMUG.com/engage/volunteer